AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention

Thursday, January 12, 2012 03:00 PM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. David Burnett

Ms. Fran Flener Mr. Terry Love Ms. Lisa Ray Ms. Susan Rumph Ms. Willa Sanders

Sen. Mike Fletcher

Ms. Joy Laney Mr. Hank Wilkins, V Ms. Jessica Hestand Ms. Michelle Anderson Ms. Teresa Belew Ms. Jackie Dedman Rep. Tracy Pennartz Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Ms. Wanda Williams Ms. Otistene Smith Mr. Max Snowden

Ms. Michelle Moore-Rather Ms. Jo Ann Warren Mr. Fred Harvey

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes from December 1, 2011 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Presentation and Discussion Regarding Funding for Substance Abuse Prevention in Arkansas [EXHIBIT C]
 - 1. Jo Ann Warren, Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention
 - 2. Doris Smith, DFA, Underage Drinking Grants OJJDP
 - 3. Teresa Belew, Initiated Act -- 10-cents Alcohol Tax [EXHIBIT C.3]
- D. Legislative Goals for 2011-2013
 - 1. FASD -- Warning Signage at the Point of Sale of Alcohol
 - 2. Maintain Support of Tobacco Settlement Funds
 - 3. Obtain more Information on MIP Law
 - 4. Obtain more Information on Garrett's Law
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"