AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention

Thursday, February 28, 2008
10:00 AM
Room 130, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Jack Critcher

Ms. Fran Flener Mr. Clifford Hawkins Ms. Lakisha Johnson Mr. Terry Love Ms. Ann Patterson

Ms. Lisa Ray Ms. Laurie Reh Ms. Susan Rumph Ms. Willa Sanders Mr. Sanford Tollette Ms. Tommie Waters Rep. Fred Allen, Vice Chair Rep. Gene Shelby

Ms. Teresa Belew Ms. Joy Laney Ms. Wanda Williams Ms. Otistene Smith Mr. Max Snowden Ms. Stacie Morris

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the January 23, 2008 Minutes
- C. Review of Data System That Tracks and Reports Who is Receiving Substance Abuse Related Treatment & Support Services
 - Jo Thompson, Director of Data Management, OADAP, DHS
- **D.** Agency Presentations
 - Dr. Jennifer Dillaha, Director, Center for Health Advancement, Department of Health
 - Otistene Smith, Federal Programs Liaison, Safe & Drug Free Schools Program, DOE
 - Tommie Waters, Director of Prevention Services, Office of Alcohol & Drug Abuse Prevention
 - Doris Smith, Assistant Administrator, Office of Intergovernmental Services, Department of Finance & Administration
- E. Subcommittee Reports
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment