TENTATIVE AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

01:00 PM

Room 130, State Capitol

Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair
Sen. Jack Critcher

Rep. Fred Allen, Vice Chair
Rep. Gene Shelby

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Fran Flener Ms. Lisa Ray Ms. Teresa Belew Mr. Clifford Hawkins Ms. Laurie Reh Ms. Joy Laney Ms. Lakisha Johnson Ms. Wanda Williams Ms. Susan Rumph Mr. Terry Love Ms. Willa Sanders Ms. Otistene Smith Ms. Ann Patterson Mr. Sanford Tollette Mr. Max Snowden Ms. Tommie Waters Ms. Stacie Morris

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the April 23, 2008 Minutes
- C. Presentation on Social Host Liability Law
 - Terry Love, Prevention Resource Center Coordinator, Community Service, Inc.
 - Michael Feehan, Staff Attorney, Bureau of Legislative Research
- D. Discussion on Prescription Drugs and Inappropriate Use
 - Charles Campbell, PharmD, Executive Director, Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
 - Stephanie Gardner, Dean, College of Pharmacy, UAMS
 - Michael Feehan, Staff Attorney, Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Status Reports by Subcommittees
 - Subcommittee #1 Tommie Waters, Chair
 - Subcommittee #2 Fran Flener, Chair
 - Subcommittee #3 Clifford Hawkins, Chair
- F. Recommendations From the Final Report Subcommittee
 - Terrence Love, Prevention Resource Center Coordinator, Community Service, Inc.
 - Tommie Waters, Director of Prevention Services, Office of ADAP
 - Fran Flener, State Drug Director
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"