AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention

Wednesday, July 08, 2009 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Bill Pritchard

Ms. Fran Flener Mr. Clifford Hawkins Mr. Terry Love Ms. Ann Patterson Ms. Lisa Ray Ms. Laurie Reh Ms. Susan Rumph Ms. Willa Sanders Mr. Sanford Tollette Ms. Tommie Waters Ms. Teresa Belew Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Ms. Joy Laney Ms. Wanda Williams Ms. Otistene Smith Mr. Max Snowden Ms. Stacie Morris Michelle Moore-Rather

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration of the May 27, 2009 Minutes
- C. Report and Discussion on the Sale of Beer, Alcopops and Tobacco Products
 - 1. Michael Langley, Director, ABC Board
 - 2. J. R. Thomas, Director, Tobacco Control Board
 - 3. Laurie Smalling, Senior Manager, Public Affairs & Government Relations, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
 - 4. Polly Rand Martin, President, Arkansas Grocers & Retail Merchants Association
 - 5. Ann Hines, Executive Vice President, Arkansas Oil Marketers Association, Inc.
 - 6. Discussion by the Task Force
- D. Report from Subcommittee
- E. Discussion on Topics for Future Meetings
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment