AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention

Wednesday, June 23, 2010 01:30 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Bill Pritchard

Ms. Fran Flener Mr. Clifford Hawkins Mr. Terry Love Ms. Ann Patterson

Ms. Laurie Reh Ms. Susan Rumph Ms. Willa Sanders Mr. Sanford Tollette Ms. Teresa Belew Ms. Joy Laney Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Ms. Wanda Williams Ms. Otistene Smith Mr. Max Snowden Ms. Stacie Morris Michelle Moore-Rather Ms. Jill Cox

A. Call to Order

Ms. Lisa Ray

- B. Consideration of the September 30, 2009 Minutes
- C. Discussion on the Prescription Drug Awareness Campaign
 - 1. Fran Flener, Arkansas State Drug Director
 - 2. Steve Varady, Policy Coordinator, Office of the State Drug Director
 - 3. Discussion by the Task Force
- D. Status of Proposed Initiated Act to Increase the Current Excise Tax on Alcohol
 - 1. Teresa Belew, Media & Public Policy Liaison, MADD, Arkansas Office
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- E. Review of the Progress Report from the Alcohol & Beverage Control Board (ABC Board) Regarding Underage Drinking Reduction Methods
 - 1. Michael Langley, Director, ABC Board
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- F. Funding Stream for Preventions Efforts in Arkansas, that are Independent of Treatment Funding Proposals
 - 1. Terry Love, Vice President, Prevention Resources Center Coordinator, Community Services, Inc.
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- G. Report on the Progress of Implementing Youth Drug Courts
 - 1. Senator Bill Pritchard
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"