REVISED AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

November 18, 2011 01:00 PM

Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Co-Chair

Dr. Loretta Cochran
Ms. Marjorie Greenberg
Ms. Peggy Havdala
Ms. Tina Krummel
Ms. Dayna Miller
Ms. Christy Plunkett
Dr. Steve Kahler

Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Dianna Varady Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette

Dr. Jill James
Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums
Ms. Karen Massey
Ms. Martha Kay Asti
Ms. Veronica Myers, ex officio
Ms. Tonya Russell, ex officio
Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio

Dr. Charlie Green

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: **Senator Mary Anne Salmon Representative Uvalde Lindsey**
- C. Adoption of Minutes from the October 21, 2011 Meeting **[EXHIBIT C]**
- D. Personal History of Lauren Tankersly, Student, Harding University
- E. Overview of Development of the State's Certification Requirements for Assistant Behavior Analyst Providers **Dr. Charlie Green, Director, Division of Developmental Disabilities Services, DHS**
- F. Update of the State's Application for the Race To The Top Grant [EXHIBIT F]
 Ms. Tonya Russell, Director, Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education, DHS
- G. Discussion of Individual Education Plan Development

 Ms. Martha Kay Asti, Associate Director of Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education
- H. Update on Next Generation 911 Concerns
 Mr. Bud Gray, Operations Manager, North Little Rock Emergency Services
- Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"