AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

May 18, 2012 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas Legislative Members Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Co-Chair **Non-Legislative Members** Ms. Kay Michael Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Amanda Holsted Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Loretta Cochran Dr. Charlie Green Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Marjorie Greenberg Dr. Jill James Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Dayna Miller Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Veronica Myers, ex officio Ms. Karen Massey Dr. Steve Kahler Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio

Ms. Tonya Russell, ex officio

A. CALL TO ORDER

B. OPENING COMMENTS BY CO-CHAIRS: Representative Uvalde Lindsey Senator Mary Anne Salmon

- C. ADOPTION OF MINUTES FROM THE APRIL 20, 2012 MEETING [EXHIBIT C]
- D. DISCUSSION OF INTERACTIVE NETWORK, ELOPEMENT AND WANDERING Ms. Dawn Itzkowitz, First Responders Subcommittee Member
- E. SUMMARY OF SPECIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM MONITORING Ms. Martha Kay Asti, Associate Director Special Education Unit Ms. Lisa Haley, Administrator, Monitoring and Program Effectiveness, Special Education Unit
- F. DISCUSSION OF TASK FORCE GOALS AND OBJECTIVES
- G. OTHER BUSINESS
- H. ADJOURNMENT