## AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

\_\_\_\_\_

Friday, July 19, 2013 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Lec	ais	lative	Mem	bers

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Rep. Mary Broadaway

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Charlie Green Dr. Steve Kahler Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Dianna Varady Mr. Eric Moxley Dr. Loretta Cochran Ms. Dayna Miller Ms. Christy Plunkett Ms. Karen Massey Ms. Kay Michael Ms. Amanda Horton Ms. Natalie Ibanez Dr. Richard Frye Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Glenda Higgs Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Veronica Myers, ex officio Ms. Tonya Russell, ex officio Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes from the June 21, 2013 Meeting [Exhibit B]
- C. Update on the Home and Community Based Waiver
  - 1. Dr. Charlie Green, Director, DHS-Developmental Disabilities Services
  - 2. Ms. Anna Makogonova, Assistant Director, DHS- Developmental Disabilities Services
- D. The Use of Restraints and Seclusion in Arkansas Public Schools
  - 1. Ms. Kimberly Parker, Family Support Advocate, Special Child NWA [Exhibit D-1]
- E. Goals and Objectives for 2013-2014 [Exhibit E]
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"