TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, October 25, 2013 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Rep. Mary Broadaway

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Loretta Cochran Dr. Richard Frye Dr. Charlie Green Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Glenda Higgs Ms. Natalie Ibanez Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey Ms. Kay Michael Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey
 Representative Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
- C. Adoption of Minutes from September 20, 2013 **[Exhibit C]**
- D. Presentation:

Avery Downum: Avery's Project

- E. Evidence-Based Classroom Strategies Subcommittee Report
- F. Education Outreach to Underserved Minority Subcommittee Report
- G. Building Statewide Capacity for Delivery of Educational Services Subcommittee Report
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"