AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, November 15, 2013

01:00 PM
Room 151, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Rep. Mary Broadaway

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Loretta Cochran Dr. Richard Frye Dr. Charlie Green Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Glenda Higgs Ms. Natalie Ibanez Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey Ms. Kay Michael Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey
 Representative Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
- C. Adoption of Minutes from October 25, 2013 [Exhibit C]
- D. Presentation: Proposed Development of the Center for Rural Education in Autism and Related Disabilities.
 - Dr. Peggy Schaefer Whitby, Assistant Professor, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
- E. Subcommittee Reports

Karan Burnette, Associate Director, Partners for Inclusive Communities

Suzie Baker, Director, Easter Seals Outreach Program

Senator Uvalde Lindsey, Interim Chair, Arkansas Senate

- F. Discussion on Next Steps
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"