## TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

\_\_\_\_\_

Friday, December 20, 2013 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

**Legislative Members** 

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Rep. Mary Broadaway

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Loretta Cochran Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye Dr. Charlie Green Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Glenda Higgs Ms. Natalie Ibanez Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey
  Representative Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
- C. Adoption of Minutes from November 15, 2013 [Exhibit C]
- D. Success Stories
- E. Presentation on Special Education Report [Exhibit E]

Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research Martha Kay Asti, Associate Director Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education

F. Subcommittee Reports

Suzie Baker, Director, Easter Seals Outreach Program, Chair: Evidence-Based Classroom Strategies Subcommittee

Karan Burnette, Associate Director, Partners for Inclusive Communities, Chair: Educational Outreach to Underserved Minority Subcommittee

Uvalde Lindsey, Arkansas Senate, Arkansas General Assembly, Interim Chair: Building Statewide Capacity for Delivery of Educational Services Subcommittee

- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"