REVISED AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, January 17, 2014 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative	Members
-------------	---------

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Rep. Mary Broadaway

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Martha Kay Asti Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Loretta Cochran Dr. Richard Frye Dr. Charlie Green Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Glenda Higgs Ms. Natalie Ibanez Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey Ms. Kay Michael Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: **Senator Uvalde Lindsey Representative Hank Wilkins, IV**
- C. Approval of the Minutes of the December 20, 2013, Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Presentation of Guidelines on Restraints and Seclusion
 - 1. **Ms. Courtney Salas-Ford**, Attorney, Division of Learning Services, Special Education Unit, Arkansas Department of Education [Exhibit D1]
 - 2. **Ms. Martha Kay Asti**, Associate Director Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education [Exhibit D2-(a), D2-(b)]
 - 3. Ms. Kitty Cone, Attorney, Disability Rights Center of Arkansas [Exhibit D3]
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"