## AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, June 12, 2015 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Rep. Mary Broadaway

Mr. Jim Brader, Chair Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye

Ms. Lisa Haley
Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita
Ms. Diana Holitik
Ms. Natalie Ibanez
Dr. Steve Kahler
Dr. Michael Martin

Ms. Karen Massey Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: **Senator Uvalde Lindsey Representative Mary Broadaway**
- C. Adoption of Minutes from May 15, 2015 [Exhibit C]
- D. Legislative Task Force on the Best Practices for Special Education: Act 839 [Exhibit D]
  - 1. Remarks by Senator Uvalde Lindsey
  - 2. Discussion of Suggested Appointees
- E. New Law Enforcement Officer Training Response to Persons with Behavioral Health Issues [Exhibit E]
  - 1. Jamie Cook, Director, ALETA
  - 2. Cheryl May, Director, CJI
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"