TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, August 21, 2015 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chair

Mr. Seth Blomeley Mr. Jim Brader Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Teresa Hardin Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Ms. Diana Holitik Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: **Senator Uvalde Lindsey Representative Mary Broadaway**
- C. Adoption of Minutes from June 12, 2015 [Exhibit C]
- D. ADE SPED Rules Options [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Lisa Haley, Associate Director, Arkansas Department of Education-Special Education
- E. Review Special Education Rules Worksheet [Exhibit E]
 - 1. Cassie Howell, Staff Attorney, Arkansas Disabilities Rights Council
- F. Statewide Home and Community Based Services Waiver (HCBS) Settings Transition Plan
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"