TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, October 16, 2015 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chair

Ms. Jennifer Belt Mr. Seth Blomeley Mr. Jim Brader Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye
Ms. Lisa Haley
Ms. Teresa Hardin
Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita
Ms. Diane Holitik
Dr. Steve Kahler
Dr. Michael Martin

Ms. Karen Massey Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: **Senator Uvalde Lindsey Representative Mary Broadaway**
- C. Adoption of Minutes from August 21, 2015 [Exhibit C]
- D. Adoption of Task Force Rules and Procedures [Exhibit D]
- E. Consideration of a Motion to Authorize Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Task Force **[Exhibit E]**
- F. Update on University of Arkansas for Medical Science Research
 - 1. Dr. Richard Frye, Director, Autism Research-Arkansas Children's Hospital
 - 2. Dr. Stephen Kahler, Professor of Pediatrics, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"