REVISED AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, November 20, 2015 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chai
Ms. Jennifer Belt	Dr. Richard Frye	Ms. Karen Massey
Mr. Seth Blomeley	Ms. Lisa Haley	Mr. Eric Moxley
Mr. Jim Brader	Ms. Teresa Hardin	Ms. Christy Plunkett
Ms. Maureen Bradshaw	Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita	Dr. Tyra Reid
Ms. Karan Burnette	Ms. Diane Holitik	Ms. Linda Rogers
Ms. Tina Davis	Dr. Steve Kahler	Ms. Dianna Varady
	Dr. Michael Martin	Ms. Nancy Wells

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks from Senator Lindsey and Representative Broadaway
- C. Consideration to Approve the October 16, 2015, Minutes [Exhibit C]
- D. Compliance Update on Guidelines on the Use of Restraints in Public Schools [Exhibit D]
 1. Debbie Poulin, Legal Director, Disability Rights Arkansas (DRA)
- E. Discussion on Programmatic Priority
 - 1. Increasing the Number of Board Certified Behavior Analysts
 - 2. Support Research for Arkansas Children's Hospital Research Institute
 - 3. Autism Medicaid Waiver
 - 4. Regional Autism Research Centers
- F. Establish Future Meeting Dates
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available electronically on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"