AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, January 15, 2016 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chai
Ms. Jennifer Belt	Dr. Richard Frye	Ms. Karen Massey
Mr. Seth Blomeley	Ms. Lisa Haley	Mr. Eric Moxley
Mr. Jim Brader	Ms. Teresa Hardin	Ms. Christy Plunkett
Ms. Maureen Bradshaw	Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita	Dr. Tyra Reid
Ms. Karan Burnette	Ms. Diane Holitik	Ms. Linda Rogers
Ms. Tina Davis	Dr. Steve Kahler	Ms. Dianna Varady
	Dr. Michael Martin	Ms. Nancy Wells

A. Call to Order

B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey Representative Mary Broadaway

- C. Adoption of Minutes from November 20, 2015 [Exhibit C]
- D. Presentation on Genetic Aspects of Autism [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Dr. Stephen Kahler, Professor of Pediatrics, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS)
 - 2. Dr. Richard Frye, Director, Autism Research-Arkansas Children's Hospital
- E. Summary of UAMS Developmental Pediatrics/Dennis Developmental Center Clinical Activities[Exhibit E]
 1. Dr. Tyra Reid, Assistant Professor, UAMS
- F. Discussion on Autism Medicaid Waiver Program
 - 1. Karan Burnett, Associate Director, Partners for Inclusive Communities
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

NOTE: Meeting information can be found on the Arkansas General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"