TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, June 17, 2016 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chair

Ms. Jennifer Belt Mr. Seth Blomeley Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Teresa Hardin Ms. Diane Holitik Ms. Camille Johnson Dr. Steve Kahler Ms. Leslie Kita Dr. Michael Martin Ms. Karen Massey

Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Melissa Stone Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey
 Representative Mary Broadaway
- C. Adoption of Minutes from March 18, 2016 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion on Purchase of Task Force Signage to be used at Various Venues
- E. Discussion on Autism Medicaid Waiver Program
 - Karan Burnette, Associate Director, Partners for Inclusive Communities
- F. Discussion on Improving Professional Development
- G. Best Buddies Arkansas [Exhibit G]
 - 1. Dr. Angela Kremers, State Director, Best Buddies Arkansas
 - 2. Lisa Derx, Vice President, Best Buddies International
 - 3. Sarah Carroll, Director of Government Relations, Best Buddies International
- H. Other Business
- Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"