AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, November 18, 2016 01:00 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Mary Broadaway, Chair

Ms. Jennifer Belt Mr. Seth Blomeley Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Ms. Tina Davis Dr. Richard Frye Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Teresa Hardin Ms. Diane Holitik Dr. Randal Hundley Ms. Camille Johnson Dr. Steve Kahler Ms. Leslie Kita Ms. Karen Massey

Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Christy Plunkett Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Melissa Stone Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey
 Representative Mary Broadaway
- C. Adoption of Minutes from October 21, 2016 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion Regarding Potential Policy Changes that Restrict Access to Applied Behavior Analyst Services as Practiced in Other States
- E. Discussion Regarding the Lack of Arkansas Access to Applied Behavior Analyst Through Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic and Treatment
- F. Broad Discussion on Planning Options for Better Access to Services and Support as Practiced in Other States
- G. Discussion on 2017 Legislative Agenda
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"