AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Friday, January 19, 2018 1:00 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Ms. Teresa Hardin

Ms. Tami Harlan

Ms. Diane Holitik

Ms. Christy Plunkett

Ms. Leslie Kita

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Jennifer Hennessey

Rep. Justin Boyd

Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Shelia Smith Ms. Melissa Stone Ms. Lisa Tyler Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Keith Ingram

Dr. Randal Hundley Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Tyra Reid Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Jennifer Belt Ms. Mary Broadaway Ms. Karan Burnette

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Co-Chairs: Senator Uvalde Lindsey and Representative Justin Boyd
- C. Adoption of Minutes from December 15, 2017 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Encouraging in State Universities to offer Applied Behavior Analysis Coursework
 - 1. Dr. Maria Markham, Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
 - 2. Dr. Peggy Schaefer-Whitby, Associate Professor, College of Education & Health Professions, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
 - 3. Shane Broadway, Vice President for University Relations, Arkansas State University
 - 4. Dr. Patricia Kohler-Evans, Professor and Director, UCA Mashburn Center for Learning
 - 5. Dr. Bruce Smith, Associate Dean, College of Education & Health Professions, UALR
 - 6. Joni Lee, Associate Vice Chancellor for University Affairs, UALR
- E. Discussion of next meeting and agenda items
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.