AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 1:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Ms. Mary Broadaway

Ms. Jennifer Hennessev

Ms. Karan Burnette

Ms. Teresa Hardin

Ms. Diane Holitik

Ms. Janet Mann

Ms. Leslie Kita

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Justin Boyd

Ms. Christy Plunkett Ms. Linda Rogers Ms. Shelia Smith Ms. Melissa Stone Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

THIS TASK FORCE MEETING AND MEMBERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE MILEAGE AND PER DIEM

A. Call to Order

B. Approval of Meeting Minutes from May 16, 2019 (EXHIBIT B)

- C. Implementation of Voluntary Guidelines for use of Seclusion and Restraint
 - Erin Franks, Chief Legislative Affairs Director, Arkansas Department of Education
- D. Melissa Singleton Stone, Director, Division of Development Disabilities Services
 - 1. Update on Expansion of Autism Waiver
 - 2. Update on EPSDT ABA Services
 - 3. PASSE Implementation Update
 - 4. State Licensure Process for BCBAs and/or ABA Therapy Clinics
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Sen. Keith Ingram

Dr. Randal Hundley Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Angela Scott Mr. Eric Moxley Mr. Matt Sewell Mr. Timothy Thomas Ms. Jennifer Belt