## AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

## Tuesday, May 24, 2022 1:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

**Legislative Members** 

Sen. Keith Ingram, Co-Chair

Rep. Marsh Davis, Co-Chair

Rep. Keith Brooks

Ms. Diane Rogers

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Ms. Elizabeth Pitman Ms. Mariel Spicer Dr. Randal Hundley Dr. Steve Kahler Dr. Angela Scott Mr. Eric Moxley Mr. Matt Sewell
Ms. Jennifer Belt
Ms. Karan Burnette
Ms. Jennifer Hennessey
Ms. Leslie Kita
Ms. Christy Plunkett

Ms. Shelia Smith Ms. Melissa Stone Ms. Allyssa Thomlinson Ms. Dianna Varady Ms. Nancy Wells

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
  - 1. Senator Keith Ingram
  - 2. Representative Marsh Davis
- C. Consideration to Approve the August 25, 2020, Meeting Minutes (EXHIBIT C)
- D. Update and Report on Empower Healthcare Solutions, LLC Provider-led Arkansas Shared Savings Entity (PASSE)

  Program
  - Elizabeth Pitman, Director, Division of Medical Services for Medicaid, Department of Human Services (DHS)
- E. Discussion on the Arkansas Autism Partnership (AAP) Medicaid Waiver
  - 1. Melissa Weatherton, Director, Developmental Disabilities Services (DDS), DHS
  - 2. Thomas Tarpley, Deputy Director, DDS, DHS
- F. Community and Empowerment Supports 1915© Waiver Waitlist
  - Melissa Weatherton, Director, DDS, DHS
- G. Discussion on Crisis Stabilization and Behavioral Intervention
  - 1. Elizabeth Pitman, Director, Division of Medical Services for Medicaid, DHS
  - 2. Melissa Weatherton, Director, DDS, DHS
- H. Discussion on the Tax Equity and Fiscal Responsibility Act (TEFRA) Medicaid Waiver
  - 1. Melissa Weatherton, Director, DDS, DHS
  - 2. Elizabeth Pitman, Director, Division of Medical Services for Medicaid, DHS
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.