## **AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism**

Friday, November 30, 2007 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

## **Non-Legislative Members**

Ms. Dianna Varady, Chair

Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita, Vice Chair

Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Tyra Reid

Ms. Sharon C. Streett

Ms. Marilyn Strickland Ms. Erica Suskie Dr. Rachel Bowman

Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette

Dr. Charlie Green

Dr. Jill James

Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums

Dr. Steve Kahler Ms. Leslie Shumate

Mr. Chris Ewing, ex officio Ms. Joyce Dees, ex officio

## A. Call to Order

- B. Adoption of Minutes from the October 26, 2007 meeting [Exhibit B]
- C. Development of an outline for the preparation of the Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism's report to the 87<sup>th</sup> General Assembly and the Governor
  - 1. Comments by Chair and Vice-Chair
  - 2. Committee Discussion
  - 3. Public Comments
  - 4. Committee Action
- D. Discussion of the American Academy of Pediatrics' Clinical Report entitled Management of Children With Autism Spectrum Disorders [Exhibit D]
- E. New Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"