## **AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism**

Friday, December 18, 2009 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

## **Non-Legislative Members**

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Co-Chair

Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Charlie Green Dr. Jill James

Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums Dr. Steve Kahler

Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Dianna Varady Mr. Eric Moxley Dr. Loretta Cochran Ms. Marjorie Greenberg Ms. Peggy Havdala Ms. Tina Krummel Ms. Dayna Miller Ms. Christy Plunkett Ms. Marcia Harding Ms. Karen Massev

Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- Consideration to Approve Minutes from the November 20, 2009 meeting [Exhibit B]
- C. Opening Remarks by Co-Chairs: Representative Uvalde Lindsey Senator Mary Anne Salmon
- D. Examine the Professional Development Opportunities for Teachers regarding Autism Spectrum Disorders and the School Districts Use of these Programs Marcia Harding, Associate Director, Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education
  - 1. Committee Discussion
  - 2. Public Comments
- E. Discussion of the Role of the Educational Service's Cooperatives in the Delivery of Professional **Development Opportunities for Special Education** Marcia Harding, Associate Director, Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education Maureen Bradshaw, Coordinator for the Behavior Consultants, Arkansas Department of Education
  - 1. Committee Discussion
  - 2. Public Comments
- F. Other Business [Exhibit F]
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"