## **AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism**

Friday, August 20, 2010 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

## **Non-Legislative Members**

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Co-Chair

Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Charlie Green Dr. Jill James Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita Dr. Michael Martin Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Dianna Varady Mr. Eric Moxley Dr. Loretta Cochran

Ms. Tina Krummel Ms. Dayna Miller Ms. Christy Plunkett Ms. Marcia Harding Ms. Karen Massey

Ms. Peggy Havdala

Ms. Marjorie Greenberg

Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio

A. Call to Order

Dr. Steve Kahler

- B. Opening Comments by Chairs: Representative Uvalde Lindsey **Senator Mary Anne Salmon**
- C. Consideration to Adopt the Meeting Minutes from May, 21, 2010 [Exhibit C]
- D. Update on UAMS Community Based Second Tier Screening and Evaluation Program Dr. Jill Fussell, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- E. Task Force Subcommittee Report Ms. Marcia Harding, Associate Director Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education
- F. Discussion and Approval of Recommended Legislative Changes to be presented to 88th General Assembly
  - 1. Task Force Discussion
  - 2. Public Comments
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"