REVISED AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Autism

June 15, 2012 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol

Little Rock. Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Co-Chair

Ms. Leslie Henson-Kita

Dr. Michael Martin

Ms. Kay Michael
Ms. Amanda Holsted
Dr. Loretta Cochran
Ms. Marjorie Greenberg
Ms. Dayna Miller
Ms. Christy Plunkett
Ms. Karen Massey

Ms. Maureen Bradshaw Ms. Karan Burnette Dr. Charlie Green Dr. Jill James Ms. Sharon Moone-Jochums Ms. Martha Kay Asti

Dr. Steve Kahler

Dr. Tyra Reid Ms. Dianna Varady Mr. Eric Moxley Ms. Veronica Myers, ex officio Mr. Jay Bradford, ex officio Ms. Tonya Russell, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs: Senator Mary Anne Salmon Representative Uvalde Lindsey
- C. Adoption of Minutes from the May 18, 2012 Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Educational and Job Training Opportunities for Students with a Developmental Disability
 - Mr. William L. "Bill" Walker, Director, Department of Career Education
 - Mr. Robert Trevino, Commissioner, Arkansas Rehabilitation Services
- E. Discussion of Higher Education Opportunities for Students with Autism
 - Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Department of Higher Education
 - Ms. Janet Lawrence, Chief Counsel, Department of Higher Education
 - Mr. Pryce Robertson, Student, Southern Arkansas University
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"