AGENDA

Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design and Practices of the Arkansas General Assembly

Monday, March 12, 2012 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. David Johnson, Co-Chairman Sen. Jake Files Rep. Greg Leding, Co-Chairman Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Stephanie Malone

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. John Coleman Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Mark Kenneday Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw Mr. Mikel Lolley Mayor Allen Maxwell Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Ms. Barbara Nix Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Kenneth Smith

A. Call to Order

- B. Roll Call
- C. Consideration to Approve February 6, 2012, Minutes (EXHIBIT C)
- D. Task Force Member Appointment to the Revolving Loan Fund Review Committee (EXHIBIT D) - Anne Laidlaw, Director, Arkansas Building Authority
- E. Presentations and Discussion
 - 1. Naomi Lovinger, Nordex USA, Inc.
 - 2. Doug Hutchings, Silicon Solar Solutions
 - 3. Frank Kelly, Solar Source Consulting
- F. University of Arkansas at Little Rock's Institute for Economic Advancement DRAFT Questionnaire for Arkansas Economic Development Commission's Work on State's Strategic Energy Plan (EXHIBIT F)
- G. Discussion on Input for Creating State's Strategic Energy Plan - Mikel Lolley
- H. Next Meeting Date: April 9, 2012, at 1:30 p.m.
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

<u>NOTE</u>: This and previous task forces' works are available from the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u> and can be found by clicking on the "Senate" tab at the top of the page and then clicking on "Legislative Task Forces".

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as *"Members and Staff Only"*.