AGENDA

Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design and Practices of the

Arkansas General Assembly

Monday, October 8, 2012 1:30 p.m. Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. David Johnson, Co-Chairman

Sen. Jake Files

Rep. Greg Leding, Co-Chairman

Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Stephanie Malone

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. John Coleman Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Mark Kenneday Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw Mr. Mikel Lolley Mayor Allen Maxwell Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Ms. Barbara Nix Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Kenneth Smith

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call

C. Consideration to Approve September 10, 2012, Minutes

[EXHIBIT C]

- D. Discussion Proposals for Task Force Recommendation
 - 1. Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) SB516 of 2011

[EXHIBIT D.1]

- a. Mr. Mark Robertson
- b. Others
- 2. Performance Based Energy Contracting Draft

[EXHIBIT D.2]

- a. Ms. Joi Leonard, Attorney, Bureau of Legislative Research
- b. Mr. Scott Hamilton, Director, Arkansas Energy Office, Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- c. Ms. Robin Rogers, Deputy Director of State Procurement, Department of Finance & Administration Procurement Office
- E. Other Business
- F. Next Meeting: November 12, 2012 (Veteran's Day observed)
- G. Adjournment

<u>NOTE</u>: This and previous task forces' works are available from the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us and can be found by clicking on the "Senate" tab at the top of the page and then clicking on "Legislative Task Forces".

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only".