TENTATIVE AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design **Practices**

Monday, October 13, 2008 02:00 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Shane Broadway, Chair

Sen. Jack Critcher

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Kathy Webb, Chair Rep. Eddie Cooper

Ms. Anne Laidlaw

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. Bill Corlev Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Alan Hope Mr. Steve Hudson Mr. Art Kinnaman

Ms. Cindy Milazzo Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Ms. Mary Jo Ring Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Randy Thurman

- A. Call to order
- B. Roll call
- C. Opening remarks
 - 1. Senator Shane Broadway, Co-Chairman
 - 2. Representative Kathy Webb, Co-Chairman
- D. Consideration to approve July 28 and September 10, 2008, minutes
- E. Report on Act 1770 of 2005 relating to progress on encouraging green state buildings, etc.
 - Ms. Anne Laidlaw, Director, Arkansas Building Authority
- F. Subcommittee findings on facilities audit information
- G. Discussion and developing recommendations: minimum standards; revolving account, energy manager position; mechanism for bond issues to fund projects
- H. North Carolina Utility Savings Initiative Law
- Other business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"