AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design and Practices of the Arkansas General Assembly

Monday, June 21, 2010 02:00 PM State Library Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Shane Broadway, Co-Chair

Sen. David Johnson

Rep. Barbara Nix, Co-Chair

Rep. Eddie Cooper

Rep. Kathy Webb

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Alan Hope Mr. Steve Hudson Mr. Rob Johnson Mr. Mark Kenneday Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw Mr. J. Cliff McKinney, II Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Randy Thurman

- A. Call to order
- B. Roll call
- C. Opening remarks
 - 1. Senator Shane Broadway, Co-Chairman
 - 2. Representative Barbara Nix, Co-Chairman
- D. Consideration to approve May 17, 2010, minutes (EXHIBIT D)
- E. Sustainability in Education
 - 1. Sheri Shilling, Secondary Teacher, Benton School District
 - 2. Tamme Adams, Secondary Teacher, Benton School District
- F. New Energy Job Creation Opportunities for Arkansas
 - --Larry Ostema, Managing Partner, Abundant Power Group, Charlotte, North Carolina
- G. Retro-Commissioning
 - --Ed Tinsley, Executive Managing Principal, Chairman of the Board, TME, Inc.
- H. Other business
- I. Next meeting date
- J. Adjournment
- K. Building tour by Anne Laidlaw, Director, Arkansas Building Authority, and staff

Note: This and previous task forces' works are available on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us and can be found on the right sidebar link under "Research Publications."

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"