AGENDA TASK FORCE FOR THE STUDY of the HOMELESS

Wednesday, July 09, 2008 10:00 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Irma Hunter Brown

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon

Mr. Tom Grunden, Vice Chair

Ms. Darlene Wilson Dr. Jerry Jones Mr. Thomas Green Ms. Marilyn Hampton Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen, Chair

Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Lindsley Smith

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Linda Moser Mr. David Goodson Mr. Terry Williams Mr. Ed Wiles Mr. Howard Gordon Mr. Glenn Hersey

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of the Minutes from the June 11, 2008 meeting (EXHIBIT C)
- C. Discussion with Mr. Eric Samuels, Texas Homeless Network Balance of State Manager
- D. Discussion with Dr. Kevin Fitzpatrick, Professor and Jones Chair in Community, Community and Family Institute, University of Arkansas
- E. Discussion with Mr. John Selig, Director, Arkansas Department of Human Services
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"