AGENDA Task Force on the Effect of Alzheimers Disease in Arkansas

Wednesday, September 30, 2009
01:30 PM
Room 130, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Dr. Cornelia Beck Ms. Liz Blankenship Ms. Linda Kaye Curtis Ms. Cathey Griffin Ms. Diannia Hall-Clutts Mr. Roger Harrod Ms. Rhonda K. Hill Ms. Krista Hughes Mr. David Laffoon Ms. Cheryl LaRue Rep. Butch Wilkins, Chair Rep. Dawn Creekmore, ex officio

Ms. Robin LeGuin Ms. Angela Marlar Dr. Morgan Sauer Ms. Sandra Warmack Ms. Phyllis Watkins

- A. Call to Order
- B. Welcome and Announcements
 - 1. Taking task force photos
- C. Approval of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting (August 26, 2009).
- D. Overview of Alzheimer's Disease
 - 1. Dr. Morgan Sauer, St. Vincent Memory Center
- E. Open work group discussion with the entire task force
 - 1. Long-term Care Work Group
 - 2. Education and Resources Work Group
 - 3. Data and Research Work Group
 - 4. Community Based Systems / Safety Across the Continuum Work Group
- F. Other business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"