MINUTES

Legislative Task Force on the Effect of Alzheimer's Disease

Hot Springs Convention Center Room 201 and 202 Hot Springs, Arkansas Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

The Legislative Task Force on the Effect of Alzheimer's Disease in Arkansas met at 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, October 28, 2009, in Room 201 and 202, Hot Springs Convention Center, Hot Springs, Arkansas. The following members attended:

Legislative Members: Representative Butch Wilkins and Senator Cecile Bledsoe, Co-Chairs **Non-Legislative Members in attendance:** Dr. Cornelia Beck, Liz Blankenship, Diannia Hall-Clutts, Roger Harrod, Rhonda Hill, Krista Hughes, David Laffoon, Robin LeGuin, Angela Marlar, Sandra Warmack, and Phyllis Watkins

Non-Legislative Members not in attendance: Kaye Curtis, Cathey Griffin, Cheryl LaRue, and Dr Morgan Sauer,

Representative Wilkins called the meeting to order.

The Task Force adopted the minutes of September 30, 2009.

Each workgroup discussed their workgroup: Long-term Care Work Group by Liz Blankenship; Education and Resources Work Group by Sandra Warmack; Data and Research Work Group by Robin LeGuin; and Community Based Systems / Safety Across the Continuum Work Group by Krista Hughes.

The next meeting is set for November 18, at 1:00 p.m., at the state Capital, Little Rock, Arkansas.