## AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Abused and Neglected Children

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas		
	Legislative Members	
Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Percy Malone	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Linda S. Tyler
Mr. Ron Angel Mr. Blake Batson Ms. Cecile Blucker Ms. Dorcy Corbin Mr. Rusty Cranford Ms. Pam Davidson Dr. Karen Farst Mr. H. G. Foster	Ms. Julia Herrod Ms. Connie Hickman Tanner Dr. Jerry Jones Dr. Teresa Kramer Mr. David Laffoon Mr. Chuck Lange Mrs. Donna Malone Ms. Lisa McGee	Ms. Sherri Jo McLemore Ms. Joyce Palla Ms. Carla Reyes Dr. Elizabeth Ruggiero Mr. Chris Smith Ms. Ratha Tracy Dr. Angie Waliski Mr. Jerry Walsh Dr. Karen Worley

- A. Call to Order Senator Percy Malone, Chairman
- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Percy Malone, sponsor of Act 1149 of 2011
  - 1. Introduction of Task Force Members
  - 2. Review of Act 1149 of 2011 (Exhibit B-2)
- C. Adopt proposed Abused and Neglected Children Task Force meeting Rules (Exhibit C)
- D. Review of March 30, 2010, Minutes (Exhibit D)
- E. Election of Task Force Officers
  - 1. Task Force discussion
  - 2. Nominations
  - 3. Task Force action
- F. Discussion of Task Force Meeting Calendar
- G. Discussion of Task Force Goals and Objectives
- H. Discussion of Senate Concurrent Resolution 4 AN ACT TO INCLUDE FELONY SEX OFFENSES IN THE NUMBER OF FELONIES FOR WHICH TRANSFER TO PAROLE ELIGIBILITY IS DISCRETIONARY
  - 1. Comments by Senator Percy Malone, Sponsor
  - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"