AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Abused and Neglected Children

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 09:30 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas		
	Legislative Members	
Sen. Percy Malone, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Linda S. Tyler, Chair Rep. Stephanie Malone
Mr. Ron Angel Mr. Ronnie Baldwin Mr. Blake Batson Ms. Kathy Brownlee Mr. Jared Broyles Dr. Karen Farst Mr. H. G. Foster Dr. Jennifer Gallaher	Ms. Julia Herrod Ms. Connie Hickman Tanner Dr. Jerry Jones Mrs. Donna Malone Ms. Lisa McGee Ms. Sherri Jo McLemore Ms. Tammy Mullins Ms. Deborah Roark	Ms. Deborah Sallings Ms. Jane Shipman Mr. Chris Smith Ms. Brenda Stallings Ms. Ratha Tracy Dr. Angie Waliski Mr. Jerry Walsh Ms. Linda E. Williams

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs Senator Percy Malone and Representative Linda Tyler
- C. Approval of the Minutes from March 20, 2012 [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Presentations:

1. Ms. Sheri Jo McLemore, Director of the Arkansas Children's Trust Fund for Child Abuse Prevention, Arkansas Home Visiting Network

- 2. Ms. Amy Johnson, Access to Justice
- 3. Attorney Ad Litems: Duties and Compensation
- 4. Mr. Max Snowden, Dr. Theresa Kramer, and Dr. Jerry Jones: Expenditures
- E. Discussion on Mental Health funding for ongoing mental therapy at Child Advocacy Centers
- F. Discussion on Investigating Child Abuse: Knowledge and consistency between law enforcement and the Department of Human Services
- G. Discussion on Compensation for out of state presenters
- H. Discussion on May 8, 2012, meeting agenda topics
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"