TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Abused and Neglected Children

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Arkadelphia, Arkansas

10:30 AM

Legislative Members

Sen. Percy Malone, Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin

Mr. Ron Angel

Mr. Ronnie Baldwin

Ms. Kathy Brownlee

Mr. Monty Davenport

Ms. Jennifer Gallaher

Mr. Blake Batson

Mr. Jared Broyles

Dr. Karen Farst

Mr. H. G. Foster

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Julia Herrod

Ms. Deborah Roark

Ms. Connie Hickman Tanner Dr. Jerry Jones Dr. Teresa Kramer Mrs. Donna Malone Ms. Lisa McGee Ms. Sherri Jo McLemore Ms. Tammy Mullins Rep. Linda S. Tyler, Chair Rep. Stephanie Malone

Ms. Tonya Russell Ms. Deborah Sallings Ms. Jane Shipman Mr. Chris Smith Ms. Brenda Stallings Dr. Angie Waliski Mr. Jerry Walsh Ms. Linda E. Williams Judge Rhonda Wood

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Comments by Chair: Senator Percy Malone
- C. Approval of the Minutes from May 8, 2012 [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Discussion on Mandated Reporter Requirements

Gary Glisson, Hotline Administrator, Arkansas Child Abuse Hotline, Arkansas State Police Lisa McGee, Deputy Chief Counsel, Office of Chief Counsel Janice McCutcheon, Director of Cooper-Anthony Mercy Child Advocacy Center

- E. Discussion on the Importance of Child Abuse Advocacy Centers
 Gary Glisson, Hotline Administrator, Arkansas Child Abuse Hotline, Arkansas State Police
 Janice McCutcheon, Director of Cooper-Anthony Mercy Child Advocacy Center
- F. Discussion on Victim Support Services

Max Snowden, Executive Director Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse, Rape and Domestic Violence Karen Worley, Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse, Rape, and Domestic Violence

- G. Discussion on July 10, 2012 meeting agenda topics
- H. Other Business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"