AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Abused and Neglected Children

Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Percy Malone Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Jody Dickinson

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Carla Reyes Ms. Sherri Jo McLemore Ms. Ratha Tracy Mrs. Donna Malone Dr. Karen Worley Cecile Blucker Ms. Connie Hickman Tanner Mr. Rusty Cranford Dr. Teresa Kramer Dr. Angie Waliski Mr. Ron Angel Dr. Elizabeth Ruggiero Dr. Jerry Jones Mr. Blake Batson Ms. Pam Davidson Dr. Karen Farst Ms. Julia Herrod Mr. H. G. Foster Ms. Lisa McGee Mr. David Laffoon Ms. Joyce Palla Sheriff Chuck Lange Ms. Dorcy Corbin Chris Smith Mr. Jerry Walsh

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of the Minutes from January 5, 2009
- C. Comments by Senator Percy Malone
- D. Presentations:
 - 1. Dr. Karen Worley, Psychologist and Associate Professor of Pediatrics for the University of Arkansas School for Medical Sciences at Arkansas Children's Hospital, "Enhancing Mental Health Resources for Victims Served by Arkansas Child Safety Centers".
 - 2. Dr. Teresa Kramer, Associate Director and Associate Professor, Psychiatric Research Institute, University of Arkansas School for Medical Sciences, "Implementing a Statewide Trauma Program for Children".
- E. Discussion with Max Snowden, Executive Director, Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse, Rape and Domestic Violence
- F. Discussion with Task Force members about upcoming Task Force Meetings
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"