## Tentative AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

Thursday, December 17, 2009 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Larry Teague

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Rep. David Rainey Rep. Davy Carter

Ms. Sikia Brown
Rev. Steve Copley
Mr. Brad Williams
Dr. Sherece West
Mr. Don Munro
Ms. Mary Harris
Rev. Johnny Smith
Mr. Andre Stevens
Mr. Andre Stevens
Mr. Brad Williams
Mayor Shannon Willis
Mr. Rich Huddleston
Ms. Rose Adams
Mr. Frederick Love

Ms. Bessie Fowler Ms. Rhonda Sanders Mr. Richard Smith Ms. Bernadette Devone Ms. Gloria Smith

Mr. Mike Leach

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes of November 20, 2009 [Exhibit B]
- C. Moving the Needle in Arkansas
  Sherece Y. West, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
- D. Department of Human Services Programs

  Joni Jones, Division of County Operations, Department of Human Services,
- E. Meet in work groups
  - 1. Economic and Community Development
  - 2. Individual Economic Support/Security
  - 3. Education
  - 4. Tax Policy
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"