AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

Tuesday, February 16, 2010 10:30 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair Sen. Larry Teague

Rep. David Rainey Rep. Davy Carter

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Rich Huddleston, Chair Ms. Rose Adams Mr. Frederick Love Ms. Bessie Fowler Ms. Rhonda Sanders Mr. Richard Smith

Ms. Bernadette Devone Ms. Gloria Smith Mr. Mike Leach Ms. Sikia Brown Rev. Steve Copley Dr. Sherece West Mr. Don Munro
Ms. Mary Harris
Rev. Johnny Smith
Mr. Andre Stephens
Mr. Brad Williams
Mayor Shannon Willis

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes of January 15, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Presentation

Dr. Ochoa, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, UAMS College of Medicine & Assistant Dean For Minority Affairs, UAMS College of Public Health

- D. Reports from work groups
 - 1. Economic and Community Development
 - 2. Individual Economic Support/Security
 - 3. Education
 - 4. Tax Policy
- E. Work group discussion
- F. Break out into workgroups
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"