AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

Tuesday, July 13, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair Sen. Larry Teague

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Rich Huddleston, Chair Ms. Rose Adams Mr. Frederick Love Ms. Bessie Fowler Ms. Rhonda Sanders Mr. Richard Smith Ms. Bernadette Devone Ms. Gloria Smith Mr. Mike Leach Ms. Sikia Brown Rev. Steve Copley Dr. Sherece West Rep. David Rainey Rep. Davy Carter

Mr. Don Munro Ms. Mary Harris Rev. Johnny Smith Mr. Andre Stephens Mr. Brad Williams Mayor Shannon Willis

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes of May 26, 2010, and June 29, 2010 [Exhibit B1 and B2]
- C. **Presentation** ~ Bridges Out of Poverty Program Monieca West, Coordinator, Federal Programs, ADHE
- D. Initial Review of Draft Recommendations [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Economic and Community Development
 - 2. Individual Economic Support/Security and Aging
 - 3. Education
 - 4. Tax Policy
 - 5. Health
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment