AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

	Wednesday, September 08, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol		
	Little Rock, Arkansas	i	
	Legislative Members		
Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair		Rep. David Rainey	
Sen. Larry Teague	Non-Legislative Members	Rep. Davy Carter	
Mr. Rich Huddleston, Chair	Ms. Bernadette Devone	Mr. Don Munro	
Ms. Rose Adams	Ms. Gloria Smith	Ms. Mary Harris	
Mr. Frederick Love	Mr. Mike Leach	Rev. Johnny Smith	
Ms. Bessie Fowler	Ms. Sikia Brown	Mr. Andre Stephens	
Ms. Rhonda Sanders	Rev. Steve Copley	Mr. Brad Williams	
Mr. Richard Smith	Dr. Sherece West	Mayor Shannon Willis	

A. Call to Order

B. Approval of the Minutes of August 18, 2010 [Exhibit B]

C. Prioritize Recommendations [Exhibit C]

- 1. Health Work Group
- 2. Tax Policy Work Group
- 3. Education Work Group
- 4. Individual Economic Support/Security and Aging Work Group
- 5. Economic and Community Development Work Group
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment