REVISED AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Task Force on Higher Education Remediation, Retention & Graduation Rates Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, April 15, 2008 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Chair Sen. Jim Argue Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Jack Critcher Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Shawn Womack Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, ex officio Sen. Steve Faris, ex officio

Non-Legislative Members

Dr. Ed Franklin Dr. Kenneth James Dr. Chip Ates Ms. Robin Bryant Dr. Karen Hodges Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Chair Rep. Johnny Key Rep. Janet Johnson Rep. Marilyn Edwards Rep. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Scott Sullivan, ex officio Rep. John Paul Wells, ex officio

Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair

Mr. David Ray Dr. Sally Roden Ms. Patty Weak Dr. Tom Kimbrell Mr. Daniel Marzoni Dr. Jim Purcell

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Opening Remarks by Rep. Johnnie Roebuck Chair
- C. Adoption of Minutes: April 8, 2008
- D. Dept. of Higher Education Data compilation for Interim Study Proposal 2007-195, The Funding of Capital Improvement Projects by Institutions of Higher Education
- E. College Readiness and Reduced Remediation Access and Equity for All Arkansas Students: Past, Present and Future Glen Gullikson, Director, Elementary and Secondary School Services, ACT Southwest Region Judy Trice, Arkansas Lead Consultant, Secondary School Assessment, ACT Southwest Region
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"