AGENDA Task Force on Higher Education Remediation, Retention & Graduation Rates

Thursday, May 15, 2008 01:00 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Dave Bisbee

Sen. Gilbert Baker

Dr. Ed Franklin

Dr. Chip Ates Ms. Robin Bryant

Dr. Kenneth James

Dr. Karen Hodges

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Chair

Rep. Bill Abernathy

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. David Ray Dr. Sally Roden Ms. Patty Weak Dr. Tom Kimbrell Mr. Daniel Marzoni Dr. Jim Purcell

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Opening Remarks by Rep. Johnnie Roebuck Chair
- C. Discussion of Reports from the Task Force on Higher Education Remediation, Retention, and Graduation Rates Workgroups
 - 1) 4-Year Workgroup
 - 2) 2-Year Workgroup
 - 3) K-12 Workgroup
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"