AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

Tuesday, June 29, 2010 01:30 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair Sen. Larry Teague

Rep. David Rainey Rep. Davy Carter

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Rich Huddleston, Chair Ms. Rose Adams Mr. Frederick Love Ms. Bessie Fowler Ms. Rhonda Sanders Mr. Richard Smith Ms. Bernadette Devone Ms. Gloria Smith Mr. Mike Leach Ms. Sikia Brown Rev. Steve Copley Dr. Sherece West

Mr. Don Munro Ms. Mary Harris Rev. Johnny Smith Mr. Andre Stephens Mr. Brad Williams Mayor Shannon Willis

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes of May 26, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Presentation ~ Gaps in Eligibility of Services
- D. Breakout Session for Work Groups with notes from the NWA Public Forum
- E. Reports from Work Groups
 - 1. Economic and Community Development
 - 2. Individual Economic Support/Security and Aging
 - 3. Education
 - 4. Tax Policy

F. Other Business

- 1. Notice that the draft of recommendations will be due at next Task Force meeting and the members will review/approve each recommendation.
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"