AGENDA Arkansas Legislative Taskforce on Reducing Poverty and Promoting Economic Opportunity

Wednesday, August 18, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair Sen. Larry Teague

Rep. David Rainey Rep. Davy Carter

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Rich Huddleston, Chair Ms. Rose Adams Mr. Frederick Love Ms. Bessie Fowler Ms. Rhonda Sanders Mr. Richard Smith Ms. Bernadette Devone Ms. Gloria Smith Mr. Mike Leach Ms. Sikia Brown Rev. Steve Copley Dr. Sherece West Mr. Don Munro Ms. Mary Harris Rev. Johnny Smith Mr. Andre Stephens Mr. Brad Williams Mayor Shannon Willis

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes of May 26, 2010, June 29, 2010, and July 13, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. **Presentation** ~ Solutions to Identified Barriers, Unemployment and Economic Growth in Arkansas **Adrianne M. Toney, M.A.**, Reemployment Services Specialist, Dislocated Workers Task Force, DWFS
- D. Feedback on Town Hall and Focus Group meeting. [Exhibit D]
- E. Review and Consideration of Draft Recommendations [Exhibit E]
 - 1. Economic and Community Development Work Group
 - 2. Individual Economic Support/Security and Aging Work Group
 - 3. Education Work Group
 - 4. Tax Policy Work Group
 - 5. Health Work Group
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"