AGENDA

Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design and Practices of the

Arkansas General Assembly

Monday, June 11, 2012 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. David Johnson, Co-Chairman

Sen. Jake Files

Rep. Greg Leding, Co-Chairman

Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Stephanie Malone

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. John Coleman Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Mark Kenneday Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw Mr. Mikel Lolley Mayor Allen Maxwell Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Ms. Barbara Nix Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Kenneth Smith

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Consideration to Approve May 14, 2012, Minutes

(EXHIBIT C)

- D. Fiscal Impact on Compressed Natural Gas, Etc. Incentives (EXHIBIT D)
 - 1. John Theis, Assistant Commissioner for Policy and Legal, Division of Revenue, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (DFA)
 - 2. Tom Atchley, Administrator, Office of Excise Tax Administration, DFA
- E. Residential Energy Code, Etc. Discussion

(EXHIBITS E.1 & E.2)

- 1. Ron Hughes, Coordinator, Sustainability and Energy Sector Programs, Pulaski Technical College
- 2. Gary Isom, Executive Director, Arkansas Real Estate Commission
- 3. Frank Manzer, Executive Director, Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board
- 4. Others
- F. Next Meeting Date: July 9, 2012, 1:30 p.m.
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

<u>NOTE</u>: This and previous task forces' works are available from the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us and can be found by clicking on the "Senate" tab at the top of the page and then clicking on "Legislative Task Forces".

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only".