1	State of Arkansas
2	81st General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 1997 S.R. 10
4	
5	By: Senators Argue, Bearden, Beebe, Bell, Boozman, Bradford, Brown, Canada, Dowd, Edwards,
6	Everett, Fitch, Gordon, Gwatney, Harriman, Hill, Hoofman, Hopkins, Hunter, Jeffries, Kennedy, Lewellen,
7	Mahony, Malone, Roebuck, Ross, Russ, Scott, Smith, Todd, Walker, Walters, Webb, Wilson, and Wyrick
8	
9	
10	SENATE RESOLUTION
11	COMMENDING THE FIFTY MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE OF
12	REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY WHO,
13	DUE TO THE TERM LIMITS AMENDMENT, ARE SERVING THEIR LAST
14	TERM IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES.
15	
16	Subtitle
17	COMMENDING THE FIFTY MEMBERS OF THE
18	HOUSE OF THE 81ST GENERAL ASSEMBLY WHO
19	ARE SERVING THEIR LAST TERM IN THE
20	HOUSE.
21	
22	WHEREAS, the fifty members of the one hundred member Arkansas House of
23	Representatives listed below have given more than seven hundred combined years
24	of service to the Arkansas General Assembly in service to the citizens of the
25	Great State of Arkansas; and
26	
27	WHEREAS, these fifty members are completing their last two-year term and
28	last regular session in the Arkansas House of Representatives under provisions
29	of the term limits amendment approved by voters; and
30	
31	WHEREAS, these members have served faithfully and with great
32	distinction, as committee chairpersons and in leadership positions such as
33	Chairman of the Southern Legislative Conference and Speaker of the House; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, members of the Arkansas Senate wish to commend these ladies and
36	gentlemen of the House for their tireless efforts on behalf of the citizens of

1 Arkansas and thank them publicly for their cooperation and for being our 2 esteemed partners in a relationship that brought great success to the people 3 of Arkansas, 5 NOW THEREFORE, 6 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE EIGHTY-FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE 7 OF ARKANSAS: Я 9 The Arkansas Senate and the individual members of the Senate hereby 10 commend the following state Representatives for their many years of dedicated 11 service to the Arkansas General Assembly, the Arkansas House of 12 Representatives, and the citizens of the Great State of Arkansas: Charles 13 Stewart, Ode Maddox, John E. Miller, John Paul Capps, Ernest Cunningham, Bobby 14 G. Newman, Lloyd R. George, Frank J. Willems, Carolyn Pollan, Edward F. 15 Thicksten, Pat Flanagin, Bob McGinnis, John Dawson, Bobby Hogue, Thomas Baker, 16 David Beatty, Irma Hunter Brown, Ted Mullenix, Larry Goodwin, Louis McJunkin, 17 Wanda Northcutt, Myra Jones, Billy Joe Purdom, Charlotte Schexnayder, Wayne 18 Wagner, Jimmie Don McKissack, James Dietz, Ben McGee, Michael Davis, Charles 19 Whorton, Tim Wooldridge, Jerry Hunton, Jimmie Wilson, Roger Rorie, Jacqueline 20 Roberts, Judy Smith, Josetta Wilkins, Armil Curran, Joe Molinaro, David 21 Choate, Greg Wren, Dave Bisbee, Ray Stalnaker, Randy Bryant, Billi Fletcher, 22 Buddy Wallis, Dennis Young, Marian Owens-Ingram, John Hall, and Dee Bennett. 23 2.4 2.5 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

35