Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H4/2/01 A Bill		
2	83rd General Assembly			
3	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE BILL 2576	
4	Dev Devenue (c) E'les			
5	By: Representative Files			
6 7				
7 8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
8 9		AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS		
, 10		IN ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
11		13A3, AND FOR OTHER FOR OSES.		
12	Subtitle			
13	AN AC	AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL		
14	DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS.			
15				
16				
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A	RKANSAS:	
18				
19	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:			
20	7-2-102. First Congressional District.			
21	The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
22	Arkansas, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desha,</u> Fulton,			
23	Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson,</u> Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke,			
24	Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis,			
25	Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; and the qualified electors residing			
26	therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the			
27	Uni ted States.			
28				
29	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:			
30	7-2-103. Second Congressi onal District.			
31	The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
32	Conway, Faulkner, <u>Lonoke,</u> Perry, <u>Pope,</u> Pulaski, Saline, <u>Searcy,</u> Van Buren,			
33	and White, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect			
34	one (1) member of the	House of Representatives of the U	ni ted States.	
35				
36	SECTION 3. Arka	ansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to re	ead as follows:	



7-2-104. Third Congressional District. The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Saline, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. /s/ Files