Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H4/12/01		
2	83rd General Assembly	A BIII		
3	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE BILL	2577
4				
5	By: Representative Woma	ck		
6				
7				
8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT	T TO AMEND ARKANSAS CODE 7-2-101 THROUGH	7-	
10	2-105	CONCERNING CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS; AND	FOR	
11	OTHER	PURPOSES.		
12				
13		Subtitle		
14	TO	AMEND ARKANSAS CODE 7-2-101 THROUGH		
15	7-2	2-105 CONCERNING CONGRESSIONAL		
16	DIS	STRI CTS.		
17				
18				
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANS	AS:	
20				
21	SECTION 1. Ark	ansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as	; follows:	
22	7- <i>2-102. Fir</i> s	st Congressional District.		
23	The First Cong	gressional District shall be composed of	the counties	of:
24	Arkansas, Clay, Cleb	ourne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desh</u>	<u>na,</u> Ful ton,	
25	Greene, Independence	e, Lzard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson,</u> Lawrence, L	.ee, <del>Lonoke,</del>	
26	Mississippi, Monroe,	Phillips, <del>Prairie,</del> Poinsett, Randolph,	St. Francis,	
27	<del>Searcy,</del> Sharp, Stone	e, <del>and</del> Woodruff <u>, and the census blocks of</u>	<u>° Prairie Coun</u>	<u>ty</u>
28	not in the Second Co	ongressional District; and the qualified	electors resi	di ng
29	therein shall elect	one (1) member of the House of Represent	atives of the	
30	Uni ted States.			
31				
32	SECTION 2. Ar	rkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read a	is follows:	
33	7-2-103. Seco	ond Congressional District.		
34	The Second Con	ngressional District shall be composed of	the counties	of:
35	Conway, Faul kner, <u>Lo</u>	onoke, <del>Perry,</del> <u>Pope,</u> Pulaski, <del>Saline,</del> <u>Sear</u>	<u>cy,</u> Van Buren	,
36	White, <u>in Prairie Co</u>	ounty the census blocks 3015, 3016, 3017,	3045, 3046,	and



## As Engrossed: H4/12/01

1 <u>3062,</u> and <del>Yell</del> in Perry County the census blocks 2999, 2000, 2001, 2002,

2	2069,	2068,	2067,	1003,	1002,	1004,	1000,	1006,	1005,	1999,	2003,	2004,	2009,
3	1007,	1008,	1010,	1009,	2071,	2995,	2072,	2998,	2066,	2065,	1014,	1998,	1015,
4	1011,	1012,	1013,	2062,	2063,	1027,	1026,	1025,	1078,	1080,	1083,	1088,	1994,
5	1084,	1079,	1094,	1092,	1087,	1089,	1090,	1091,	1100,	1993,	<u>1099;</u>	and t	he
6	qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House												
7	of Representatives of the United States.												

- 8
- 9

SECTION 3. Arkansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows:

10 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.

11 The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, 12 13 Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington, and in Logan County the census blocks 2062, 2064, 2065, 2083, 2084, 2088, 2089, 2099, 14 15 2091, 2029, 2149, 2063, 2087, 2052, 2165, 2166, 2167, 2164, 2160, 2162, 2163, 16 2146, 2147, 2092, 2093, 2077, 2082, 2081, 2079, 2080, 2157, 2154, 2155, 2142, 2156, 2159, 2141, 2144, 2145, 2066, 2067, 2076, 2094, 2095, 2096, 2102, 2140, 17 18 2105, 2098, 2097, 2073, 2075, 2071, 2074, 2061, 2060, 2068, 2069, 2072, 2024, 2139, 2104, 2106, 2135, and 2138; and the qualified electors residing therein 19 20 shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United 21 States.

22

23 24 SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.

The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: 25 26 Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, <del>Desha,</del> 27 Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, 28 Saline, Sevier, and Union, Yell, the census blocks of Logan County not in the 29 30 Third Congressional District and the census blocks of Perry County not in the 31 Second Congressional District; and the qualified electors residing therein 32 shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United 33 States. /s/ Womack 34 35

36