Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1 2	State of Arkansas 83rd General Assembly	As Engrossed: H3/23/01 A Bill		
2	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE BILL 2579	
4	Regular Session, 2001		HOUSE DIEL 237)	
5	By: Representative Womack			
6				
7				
8		For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT T	ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS		
10	IN ARKAN	N ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
11				
12	Subtitle			
13	AN AC	AN ACT TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL		
14	DI STRI CTS IN ARKANSAS.			
15				
16				
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:			
18				
19	SECTION 1. Arka	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:		
20	7-2-102. First	02. First Congressional District.		
21	The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
22	<del>Arkansas,</del> <u>Baxter,</u> CLay, CLeburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Fulton,			
23	Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, <del>Lee,</del> Lonoke, <u>Marion,</u>			
24	Mississippi, <del>Monroe, Phillips,</del> Poinsett, Prairie, Randolph, <del>St. Francis,</del>			
25	Searcy, Sharp, Stone, <u>Van Buren, White,</u> and Woodruff; and the qualified			
26	electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of			
27	Representatives of the	Uni ted States.		
28				
29	SECTION 2. Arka	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:		
30	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.			
31	The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:			
32	Conway, Faulkner, <u>Johnson, Newton,</u> Perry, <u>Pope,</u> Pulaski, Saline, <del>Van Buren,</del>			
33	White, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one			
34	(1) member of the Hous	se of Representatives of the United	d States.	
35				
36	SECTION 3. Arka	nsas Code 7-2-104 is amended to re	ead as follows:	



7-2-104. Third Congressional District. The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Howard, Little River, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, and Washington; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lee, Lincoln, Miller, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Phillips, Pike, Sevier, St. Francis, and Union; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. /s/ Womack